About Us


Chesapeake Democratic Committee

The Chesapeake Democratic Committee (CDC) supports the Democratic Party of Virginia. 

Our Mission

We are a diverse group of residents, volunteers, organizers and leaders in Chesapeake, VA. We believe in educating citizens about our political process, outreach through community involvement, progress through sanity and reason, developing staff and potential candidates through training, and electing Democratic leaders with character, integrity, ability, vision and commitment to delivering results for all citizens of Chesapeake, VA.



Randy Menefee - Chair
Clayton Spruill - 1st Vice Chair
Sam Cook - 2nd Vice Chair
Sean Horan - Treasurer
Kecia Brothers-Hayes - Secretary
David Midkiff - Financial Secretary
Linda Bryant - Sergeant at Arms

Chief Information Officer - Rob Stuart


Sub-Committees: Sub-Committee Chairs and Members are listed by their discretion.

Candidate Recruitment and Development Committee (CRaD) 

Chair: Sam Cook - 2nd Vice Chair